STEEM Broke (Again) Above 11k Satoshis, On Moderate Volume

in #steemit5 years ago

As you can see from the screenshot below, taken a few minutes ago, STEEM is changing hands for 11,110 satoshis on Bittrex, on moderate volume.


Screen Shot 2019-03-07 at 10.24.33 AM.png


About 6 days ago, STEEM broke above 11k but it didn't stay long, price got pushed down really fast and that day ended being a red candle.

The volume of this breakout is not impressive, which is why I'm only moderately optimistic that we can stabilize at - or above - this level.

There are a couple of resistance support lines, around 11,500 satoshis, which must be broken to call this an uptrend, but what I find interesting is that, quietly, the price pressure changed from "top to bottom" to "bottom to top", which means the charts are starting to look interesting again.

It's way too soon to call this an uptrend, I repeat this, but the fact that we had 2 attempts to break above 11k in the last 20 days is encouraging.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Steem is getting stronger and stronger

Go Steem

I woke up to this, @dragosroua—STEEM at over $0.47 USD after nearly touching $0.49 USD. That's about the highest I've seen it in quite a while. I agree, it's too early to celebrate (much), but it is nice to see it moving upward, even if for short periods. I also have to save that the 12 million 24 volume I'm seeing is better than the 3 million or less. Anyway, feeling like i'm cheerleading here when I'm just trying to say there's some things happening that seem positive, which is what you seem to be saying too. :)

This is great to see but I strongly believe we need to practice cautious optimism right now. It wouldn't be the first time investors get trapped in spiky price action!

I feel like this time it is strong. May be we are heading to 0.55 or 0.6 usd. That will be a great relief to all stemian. So let's steem on...

I hope it eventually manages to break the curse of dwindling waves peaks. So far it's been going down a lot, then up a bit, then lower, than up a bit less, then even lower, until it seems like it will stabilize around 0.10$. Hopefully it'll get back to 4$ some day.

its holding good time to go... above 12K satoshies

This giant can't sleep forever

Posted using Partiko Android

I am having this strong feeling that steem can hit 1$ before the end of next week

At least we keep pushing back higher every time. It's a lot more positive than it has been in a long time and we have the development going on to back it up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65