STEEM Rewards Fund At All Time High

in #steemit6 years ago

According to http://steem.supply, STEEM rewards fund is now over 750,000 STEEM, or, to be exact: 753,094 STEEM.


Screen Shot 2018-06-25 at 12.23.57 PM.png


It's the highest value that I know of, ever since I started to track this (more or less empirically, as I don't have a specific alert on these values).

This is most likely due to the declining price of STEEM which discouraged some of the platform users to interact. As usual, my reaction to this is: thank you, guys, more for us.

In gentler words: if the reward pool is bigger, even during times of distress, the results of our interaction with the platform will be more - well, how should I put this - oh, rewarding.

Steem on!


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Oh, lots of rewards for those who keep posting then! What a great opportunity to invest your spare time on Steemit ;)

Its just the beginning there is more to come

It seems i need to get active more and even write my intrro post!

Thanks for this tool which i am going to check out.

I agree.. this is the best time to interact more...

In gentler words: if the reward pool is bigger, even during times of distress, the results of our interaction with the platform will be more - well, how should I put this - oh, rewarding.

I wish it felt like this but somehow it just doesn't! In terms of SBD/SP rewards perhaps, but the eye is always drawn to that declining $ figure.

We're accumulating shares in a company, and not necessarily instant gratification tokens. If you shift your perception like this, you will see these so called "bad times" as the most "rich" in terms of ROI.

Another reason why we'd be better off without SBD!

@dragosroua thanks for the info! Do you know if there is a plot of this over time? Would be nice to see how it evolves over time :)

This is the begining of a new era, When the people who left using steemit in the days of FUD know about it, they are definitely gonna return soon.

I hope you are right. It would be nice to see some extra activity around here soon.

oh yeah, I also want to see steemit in alexa rating below 1000

This is something we all want to see ;) Hopefully we get back there soon!

Yeah, but the prices are so low...

Come for money, stay for the community.

We ain't go no where in this hot red season.

More steem being created in order to back up sbd the pump and dump game of sbd really messed up the algorithms of steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45