Steem.Supply Update: How Much Do You Get From The Pie (I Mean, The Reward Pool), Bug Fixes

in #steemit6 years ago

I was always intrigued by a specific metric of the Steem ecosystem: how much money is in the pie, anyway? Or, in more geek language, how big is the rewards pool?

Well, as of now, steem.supply not only shows you how big the rewards pool is, but it also shows you something even more mischievously useful: how much do you get from that pie.


Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 6.18.30 PM.png


What you see in the screenshot above is a live snapshot of my own account, while what you see in the screenshot below is a snapshot from @jerrybanfield's account. As you can see, there's roughly 100% more rewards on Jerry's account. Good for him :)


Screen Shot 2017-10-28 at 6.19.57 PM.png


In this version, 0.2.9 beta, there were also a number of minor layout improvements and a bug fixing. Here's the complete changelog:

  • added rewards_fund operation and translated it from STEEM into USD at the market price
  • added percentage of the rewards pool used by current account
  • fixed a bug which prevented the correct display of top posts when author had less than 10 posts written
  • version bumped to 0.2.9 beta

I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Good update in your application. Very informative

Thanks, glad you find it useful :)

boss, I like your coding for the page, there is a suggesstion, why you do not add the curation and the resteemed in different 2 sub-pages-it will be more faster to check and to organize our manual upvoting with bots and all other things

Curation is more resource intensive than posts, so I need more backend power. I set up my own content node so it's on the list.

What amazes me the most with that Total Reward Pool is how much of it is wasted because many users don't vote or don't vote properly.

However, thank you very much for the Steem.supply tool and all the work you've put in its creation and improvement. I'm using it for quite some time by now.

Thanks, glad it's useful :)

Thx, nice update again... very nice page which I use daily

great evolution of steem.supply , im a big fan and user of this awesome tool thank you so much witness for this great support

Thanks, glad it's useful :)

I love pie. I need a bigger slice... getting hungry over here 😎

You keep sharing valuable content to the community. Thank you, Dragos!

Some nice extra bits there-- use your app on a regular basis, very useful; especially like the fact that it also tracks rewards on comments, which is meaningful for active curators.

Thanks, glad it's useful :)

I just noticed this update on steem.supply and then saw this post.
Just wanted to say thanks to @dragosroua for such a great tool. I use this on a daily basis!

....upvoted and resteemed, my friend!

I love SteemSupply @dragosroua! It's really great!
Keep up the good work! Voted for you as a witness! :-)

Thank you, appreciated :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79