Steemit, DTube Mentioned On Bloomberg, Following Social Media Giants Popularity Crisis

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks to one of my followers, @hms818, I learned the Steemit has been mentioned in a longer piece published on Bloomberg, which tries to analyze the shift in social media caused by the latest crisis of giants like Facebook and YouTube.

It's interesting to note that the first mention on the article was @dtube, and after that came Steemit. @ned was also quoted saying that we've added more than 120,000 new users on the platform during last month, crossing the 1,000,000 threshold. Another interesting fact is that Libry only has 600,000 active users.

If you want to read the whole article, go ahead, and follow the link above.

I think it's a balanced view, overall, and it accounts for the slow, albeit consistent penetration of blockchain-based social media platforms in today's reality, despite the obvious difficulties of the start.

The market didn't seem to price in this news, so far, in any direction, STEEM is trading rather flat.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here

Sort:  

I thought I began to loose awareness , but this will help speed the game up don’t you think. It’s also going to hvw an effect on prices and future of steemit

Thanks for the mention @dragosroua ... highly appreciated!

thanks for the contribution :)

There is some good publicity in the article but it doesn't really show much about steem or the system. For people who don't know about it, the article could have given a bit more background.
Can't be a bad thing to make more people aware though.

This is definitely good news for the community. It is somehow reassuring of Steem's eventual comeback. My fingers are crossed.

Flat before the flight.... We are rising soon.

This is a big step, we are not done yet, until we take steemit to jupiter. Bloomberg will boom it.

It might not have affected the price that much for now but that will surely attract at least few hundred users to the platform.

A bit of good and healthy advertising never hurts. I strongly believe in Steemit and I believe that there are still plenty of room for growth. We can still do a lot!

This is great publicity for Steem.

I've always wondered why they haven't dedicated any funds towards advertising the platform. It's awfully big with 0 advertising. Imagine what they could do with some good ol' marketing.

120,000 new users on the platform during last month !!!! Its really a huge amount.. Thanks @hms818 and also you for such good informative content

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54