Steemit Meetup #3 In Bucharest - The Follow Up

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_1847.JPG


Because I couldn't attend two weeks ago, I decided to make an effort and attend the fortnightly Steemit meetup this time, although it was a very hot and humid day in Bucharest.

Luckily, the meetup was in a nice, shadowed garden (one of those hidden gems of Bucharest that I really like) and they also served beer. Cold beer, that is. Good beer.

So, we talked for hours and hours, about sweet and sour (and how our families are doing ok). Ups, scratch that, this is Ed Sheeran. We can do better than Ed Sheeran.

And we did.

We talked about the inner guts of Steemit, what a witness is, how you can become (and maintain yourself as) a witness, why the reward pool is shrinking and what we can do to create even more momentum around our very small community. We also talked about trading and what hype tokens we're rolling these days, about our exploits and blunders as traders (more blunders than exploits, as you can imagine) and also about steem.city and its three types of communities.

The majority of the crowd had custom teeshirts , with their Steemit username, as you can (hopefully) see from the picture above. I didn't have one, but I already ordered mine, maybe it will be ready for the next meetup. Also, I was the only one dressed - quite appropriately, I'd say, given the scorching heat - in black. For those who will try to bring this in comments as a reason to "please follow me, I'll follow back" this was irony. Sarcasm. Ok?

Here are the people who were there, please check them out of you want to hear their account of this story.

See you guys in 2 weeks.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


You can also vote for me as witness here:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


If you're new to Steemit, you may find these articles relevant (that's also part of my witness activity to support new members of the platform):

Sort:  

Nice post.but one thing iwaana ask you pls help .i am not improving in steem what to do to improve .shall i leave steemit or continue i never crosses1$ too .what to do

  1. be patient
  2. provide value to people (like write really good, useful, engaging content)
  3. be patient
  4. be patient
  5. be really patient

Very Good advice and like that You have a group that gets together for regular meetups. I live in Florida but most of the people I am aware of in Florida live elsewhere.

Thanks Again 4 Sharing... Cheers !!

  1. Be Really Really Patient:D~

Thank you i try to be patient..let see what will happen .https://steemit.com/photography/@bastola.kabir/identify

Very nice meetup @dragosroua

Sorry I couldn't make it guys but looking forward to the next time!

You are a great worker, you can unite all friends to work on steemit problems
Thank you for sharing
Interesting post

Awesome! Wow some really good looking people there. Hopefully someday we can also do something like that here.

Great, i do hope one day i can join the meet up with you all @dragosroua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87