Ulog#01: Pintados Kasadyaan Celebration//Mural Painting of my Reading Room

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello Steemit family and Ulog brothers and sisters!!! Let's dance with the rhythm once again and keep in tune with #ulog.

I'm more than glad to share to you today something that kept my hands busy for the last two hours this morning. In lieu of the "Pintados Kasadyaan", a traditional religious celebration in which "pintados" greatly means 'painted', referring to the painted warriors, I made a colorful array of sunflower mural right outside my Reading Room.😅

To take a peek into history, 'Pintados Kasadyaan' started wayback 1986, by the Pintados Kasadyaan Foundation, in honor of the patron saint Sto. Nino here in the City of Beautiful Smiles---the Tacloban City.

MYXJ_20190627111639_save.jpg

MYXJ_20190627123855_save.jpg

That's all for today folks, got to run now to witness the Pintados Parade there in the downtown area. More updates later I assure you my dearests.

Truly yours,
@drahries❤❤❤

Thanks to my mentors sir @iwrite, ma'am @purpledaisy57 and ofcourse the backbone behind #Ulog, @surpassinggoogle.
Keep in touch everyone for more posts.
## Thank you very much!!!😊😊😊

Sort:  

WOW BUSY and productive! good luck

Cleaning and decorating. Nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60845.74
ETH 2912.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67