You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Social App Developers Should Avoid Protocol Development, and Vice Versa

in #steemit5 years ago

Here are two, count'em two "freebie's"

  1. To-much-kool'aid ... steem is sick but not dead yet. When you move off AWS servers your risk for substantial hacks goes WAY up. Big institutions who spend hundreds of millions of dollars per year are getting hacked. DO you really think a small company that can't afford 2 million a year operating costs can protect there data from hackers? I STRONGLY recommend staying on AWS for safety.

  2. Steems runway is getting shorter by the day. Generate excitement again ..... that is steems only way out. If you want some ideas let me know.

BTW how do you like Jet Blue I have never flown with them?

Sort:  

Hey @dreamryder007, AFAIK no one within the organization even considered moving off of AWS.

If you want to help generate excitement about Steem, I encourage you to get started right now! We have our ideas about how we can get the word out better about Steem and we'd love to see grassroots efforts that could provide us with valuable information. We don't need "idea people" right now, we need "do-ers." Thanks for commenting!

JetBlue is fine, I think they tend to have more modern planes, but I'm not a travel expert.

wow this turned into a wall of text fast, sorry m8

Steem Inc. is doing a very poor job of leveraging its strengths. I will be blunt. I have some specific, executable ideas that I have not heard tossed around. I would have happily given these ideas already if Steem Cleaners didn't wreck my free vote giveaway earlier this year for copy pasting the title (I gave free votes for comments).

But first, is Steem Inc. willing to leverage its balance sheet for smaller projects? I have a project in mind aimed at helping the price of steem tokens long term. I have 100k ready to go but the price action in the market makes this to risky atm. For instance it went from .39 to .30 in just a few days and personally I don't think the bottom is in yet. I would be willing to invest my 100k if Steem Inc. made a matching offer of 100k worth of tokens.

This is one example of how business'es get leverage on funds. In this case Steem Inc. gets a project with 200k starting capital for 100k during a time of extreme crisis. I think more of these types of deals would help strengthen Steems position over all.

Also I would recommend putting together a fund raising team. It seems pretty clear to me that Steem Inc. needs to raise funds. Especially since they missed the window to self fund by selling tokens during the MONTHS that Steem was $5 - $8. They could have very easily raised 100 - 200 million during this time but FAILED MISERABLY by missing that opportunity.

Steem would also be well served to get someone with some business sense on the payroll fast before the wheels come off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81