You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Two Years of Variety on Steemit: Practicing the Art of Uniform Inconsistency

in #steemit6 years ago

As much as we may have in common I've learned there is a great pickle chasm between us today! I'm very much a texture person, it seems to go hand in hand with what I like to eat, and the crunch of a pickle is delightful to me, while the squish of a mushroom is quite gross. (I'm also not fond of the taste of dirt though, which might explain why fungi has never appealed)

If I were to describe your blog in one sentence it would be: It's like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're going to get. ;)

I'm an eclectic personality, so it makes perfect sense that I would love such a blog!

Sort:  

I'm happy with the chocolate analogy, but anything chocolate will be good for me. Now, I don't hate pickles, I just don't particularly care for them. Eventually I would leave them on burgers if they came with pickles, but then, of course I went all vegetarian, so no burger to fuss over anymore. But yeah, pickles are ok now, I got over it!

As always, thx for everything. I really couldn't have done this without you're encouragement along this ride, just so you know. You light this place up nicely, and you bring out the best in me here in my writing, and in my ongoing attempts to interact with people with such grace as you do, you are inspiring in many ways! Love you always.

Actually, you and Howie are in the same pickle boat- he doesn't mind them, but he doesn't love them like I do. Well- he does like a sweet pickle now and again (blech) And he loves mushrooms, hence the mushroom hunting- that part I do enjoy, finding them I mean.

Well shucks. :0) I am super glad that anything I did kept you going, steemit needs your energy. I'm really sensitive to different energy- I would have thought it would mostly apply to being in physical proximity but I've learned that's not the case, I can feel it in steemit just as much as anywhere- and without energy like yours in this place it would be far less appealing to be here!

Thank you for the sweet words, I love you too!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91