You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why steemit inc should buy wordpress and Quora (or Answers.com) and how Acquisitions of old Internet Communities could bring us millions of new users to steem.

in #steemit6 years ago

So many words lol. I thought I had walls of text. It comes out onto paper like it comes out of you when your talking haha!

I have to be the downer and say there is no way, at this point that Steemit the 1,600th most popular site is going to buy the 56th most popular site. The question you linked to out of date code was from 2013. Much has probably changed since then hasnt it?I also think Quora is out of touch to Steemit. since its the 102 biggest website in the world. Both companies would cost a billion each to obtain. This is out of our reach.

I do think Gab could be a good thing to swoop up though for someone.. that one is also possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71