| Upvote Bot Issues |

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So last night while I was trying out some of the voting box that were on steambottracker.com I came cost a bot by the name of @sneaky-ninja and bought seems legit so I sent for SBD to his upvoting service and never seen my name on the bidding round though I had bid above the minimum required bid. I ended up sending this account a .001 Steem transaction for a memo in regards to the SBD I had sent to the service and was refunded. I went over to the account on #Steemit and had noticed that dozens of other users had also not receive compensation there SBD or Steem spent.

I know these things are kind of at your own risk and what not but I don't feel like it should be happening this often and so many people should'nt be getting screwed over I don't know if it's just an error and it's not running properly or what i'd like something to be addressed if possible

Maybe the makers of bots that have a lot more power and higher min bids should ensure they also have automatic refunds or something that ensures a smooth consistent flow for very content and happy all around user base? Just a suggestion.

@drtarts

EDIT Refunded

Sort:  

You got a 22.09% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @drtarts!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Thanks bro. The same happened to me with Sneaky Ninja

Seriously?!

I've refunded literally every person that has ever had an issue from day one and you go and make a fucking post acting like Ive done something wrong because you did not immediately get your refund?

Wake up, follow the rules and give me the url of the post that you did not receive your vote on so that I can look into it and give a refund if it is necessary.

Bots are code... code screws up sometimes and has to be fixed manually. When it's working correctly it does automatically refund. When it's not, as I've stated multiple times... I have to do it manually.

In order to do that, I have to know what url you did not get a vote on. Take the time to read my rules and you will see that I am more than willing to give refund when this happens. Also you will see that I ask you to LEAVE THE URL OF THE POST THAT YOU DID NOT GET A VOTE ON. You have left several messages plus this post and have not yet done that!!!

Show me what post you have not gotten a refund for and I will help you.

Also.. Maybe re read the last part of what I wrote...

I know these things are kind of at your own risk and what not but I don't feel like it should be happening this often and so many people should'nt be getting screwed over I don't know if it's just an error and it's not running properly or what i'd like something to be addressed if possible

Maybe the makers of bots that have a lot more power and higher min bids should ensure they also have automatic refunds or something that ensures a smooth consistent flow for very content and happy all around user base? Just a suggestion.

I know the auto refund works for incorrect amounts but why not for correct ones?

After the way you have handled this and how rude you were over the replies to me and others the issues people had with your service I'll gladly no longer use it and recommend others who come to me for #Steemit advice do the same as there is other bots whom actually work accordingly and have automatic refunds in their codes...

@sneaky-ninja
8 days ago I made a post and I want to be able to vote from you but after I send 0.500 SBD, the post is miss please tell me how to get me that voice maybe in another post lagi
Please enlighten!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16