You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steembot Experiment, Part 2: I Miscalculated

in #steemit5 years ago

I still prefer manual curation as opposed to bots. I realize they have their place, but, I haven't seen a bot intelligent enough to know quality when it is spelled out to them

So basically, it is a vote for vote or popularity contest?

Where is the quality in that?

Sort:  

With you 100% on this, was the content beneficial, enjoyable, raise debate or do anything for the readers. Or was it a case it had over a thousand upvotes with no comments.

Exactly. Which is very disheartening to me. Where is this place that wanted quality content? Or is every post with a picture and a line of text considered quality, if you can afford the bots that you pay to say so?

I refuse to do it, so I will stay at the bottom of the pile.

I simply don't self-vote nor use bots, goes against my grain, I think a good few of us will keep each other company at the bottom of the pile....

Keeping good company 😊

Hehehe!!! The bottom isn't so bad. I can sleep at night. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77