You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Is Not Just Your Personal Piggy Bank

in #steemit6 years ago

How did I miss this one? Stop posting in the middle of the night so I miss it, okay? I promise not to interact too much!

You hit it right between the eyes here. There is no shortcut. For those who hopped on over to the gravy train, only to be disappointed by the tiny earnings...

I have been here almost a year and have taken the advice of Paul after trying to figure out how to Steem. Have fun. Post what makes you happy, because, if you are having fun doiing it, it is not a job. I already have one of those. Not looking for a part-tiimer. I love it here. I love the people and the interaction. I love that I have so many people that participate in my challenge, #MarketFriday. It doesn't pay very much, but, I get to see so many different parts of this old globe and the people on it.

Sometimes I grumble about how much effort I put in and have a relatively do-nothing post, but, there are worse things in life. I could drop my cell phone in the lake Just saying. I spend time on my posts and each time I get voted, it is a gift, and it is appreciated and I have found that most of my people have little to no voting power. But, you know what? I get a lot of interaction and that is what it is all about.

So, thanks for pointing it out. Sorry I missed this one. I am going to resteem it and revive it. Have a great Memorial Day @old-man-photos! You are one in a million.

Tip!

Sort:  

HA! Oh look at you, you had to go there with the phone LOL!!!! You know the Old Man has massive guilt over spending cash for a new phone, Even if I can try to explain it as an investment! You know how that guilt deal works, I will have to be extra thrifty now to pay for my mistake. No AC all summer!!! LOL.
I have to admit now I have learned a lesson to buy waterproof whenever possible. I mean God forbid if I ever drop it in a toilet, the new phone will be just fine. Just saying.

I hope your Memorial Day is going to be wonderful. Mine started off well so no complaints! You are not only one in a million, but alsothe best in my book :)

I am so disappointed you didn't notice the @old-man-photos! I just saw it myself!

Oh that is TOO funny LOL!!! I think it is because I see it so much, it almost looks proper now LOL!

I think because I wrote it so much I didn't even notice it. Oh my God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57