I'm thinking of a long term investment in steemit, what is your advice?

in #steemit8 years ago

I believe steemit is a great initiative that proposes a new model on how we share and value information.
I want to invest and support this initiative.
Though I don't want to play the popularity game. I love to share, i love to write but I'm a bit lazy to be playing a game of standing out.

I bought some STEEM already, though I don't know if this is a good thing.
Can anybody give me some advice on buying STEEM, Steem dollars, or steem power?

Thanks I will appreciate.

Sort:  

Don't invest what you can't afford to lose. I'm only putting in small amounts for now just to build up my reputation a little faster.

Steem Power has a 90% annual interest rate and it builds up your reputation which will earn you more money.

My advice is to wait and watch the community. You are going to either see a movement towards the mainstream, increased traffic, better posts consistently upvoted to the top, or stagnation. If Steemit looks like its going mainstream I'd invest, if not, I wouldn't.

Yeah, I agree. It is hit or miss right now, but it is good to be in on things at the beginning. I think it has a good chance especially with the active users growing. As for now I am only putting small amounts of money in that I don't mind losing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57