You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem release in 5 days will change how you get paid!

in #steemit8 years ago

This sounds like a really good idea. I like what I am reading in this post. I had people point out things they posted to me tonight and they were both past the 24 hour period. I wanted to reward them but could not. Thanks for doing this.

Issue #176 I think is worth trying but it could be a bad idea in the long run. I guess I shouldn't be a naysayer before testing it out. My concern is that we talk about replacing reddit, facebook, etc in the long run here. Artificial posting penalties could be an issue for people who really like to share. Spam can be pretty subjective. I consider posting ads and the same post frequently to be Spam. I also don't benefit from a bunch of the same types of posts, but some people do. I can live within the limit though as that is kind of where I was trying to stay now anyway. Let's try it. We can always adapt and change again if it doesn't work out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66503.40
ETH 3078.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70