Spread Information Don't Limit It

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Prologe Ghost In The Wires


Rebel


Book


Club


Prologe Ghost In The Wires

Ghost In The Wire

Age Of Information

The Internet is changing the world in ways never dreamed of before and in ways that we have yet to dream of. As a community of the Internet, Steemit was built to be censorship resistant among many other things, although the community still decides what is and isn't appropriate.
A few weeks ago as I was looking for something to entertain me for a while when I came up with an idea.
I wanted to run out and start working on a website despite my inner voice telling me not to do so.
The idea I had was of making a database for schools. One which places the students in control.

Spread Information Don't Limit It

My idea like Steemit, was to offer students a place in which they may share their books with their classmates, friends and with the world in general. Many schools put profits above anything else, when its educating they should be focusing on. Many students can barely afford the tuition that this institutions provide and on top of that they also expect students to shell out hundreds of dollars a year on books that they may not even use.
Imagine being able look up a book or the information in it as easily as it is to look for a movie or a song online. Information shouldn't be for sale and if I or anyone else wanted to share knowledge and information, we shouldn't be limited.

Book Club

Although I have yet to get started, I have now shared that idea and even if I don't work on it I know someone may. Sharing of ideas is still not prohibited.
I have decided to shift gears and start a book club here on steemit. Information is power and its also knowledge. We can share both and we should share both.
Thoughts? Ideas?
Should I share more of the book in stages?



Upvote, Comment, Tweet, Share, and Steem ON!!!




Sort:  

Where'd you go? I found you by searching for Aaron Hawkins.

I took some time to focus on some stuff.
I will be back to posting soon. (:
Thanks for asking @finnian

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54