You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAP Rewarder: Distributed Rewards for 7 October 2018

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Great explinations here! I can see you like math ;p

I forgot about the returns to the reward pool from self voting! I also think the estimator is based on what happened 7 days ago and is not always the best, I predicted it would go up when no one could vote, and the payouts did more than double because everyone was waiting for recharge.

It also seems like less people are posting, maybe 'waiting' for this all to blow over.

Sort:  

Yes, I actually upvoted while recharging, rather than just waiting - took a day longer to reach full power, but some nice curation rewards are now coming in :-)

Lets not forget that the blockchain was generating some 70% APR over a year ago, after HF19, so this is not uncharted territory, but the ecosystem has changed since HF20 and, I suspect, some of the automated bots need to adjust their algorithms... or their expectations.

I'll post again when I see any significant changes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84