You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Whales Are Under Threat of Being Fined and Persecuted Due To A Campaign By FTC Because of Someone Who Has Been Attacking @familyprotection and @informationwar Communities

in #steemit6 years ago

Took me awhile to get through that one! I did notice the FTC comment on a post, but I did not realize the full implication until reading through this post. I do think the full understanding of the all the dynamics of a decentralized system is hard to grasp, sometimes the mind seeks out a centralized figure to blame.

And surely there is blame to go around and lessons to be learned! I have read a lot of posts recently about that line of thinking.

Can't help but think that getting the government involved is a big step in the WRONG direction....

Sort:  

I do think the full understanding of the all the dynamics of a decentralized system is hard to grasp

Maybe. But willingness to let go of the old is probably why it is so hard. You also have to start from the roots and foundations or will get easily confused. I'm no crypto expert. But learning the basics were super easy.

And surely there is blame to go around and lessons to be learned! I have read a lot of posts recently about that line of thinking.

The problem is that people don't understand that holding VESTS is like holding a voting stock and that they are dealing with a company that doesn't charge money but instead allocate resources based on the owned stake. People just easily succumb to Us vs Them thinking from the Lizard Brain.

This was a fantastic video! Wow wow wow.
My new favorite 'scientific conspiracy'.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97