You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HyperSpace (Formerly Known as Synereo) Short Review

in #steemit5 years ago

Unlike Steem, I folllowed Synereo from the start. Maybe I'd be a whale if Synereo had launched first. But I lost faith in the team after the split.

The conflict between Synereo and what became Rchain was that Rchain wanted to take more time to create a new kind of moon math blockchain as a back-end, while Synereo wanted to build an MVP quickly using other platforms. So do they use a blockchain of their own at all now? Is it really decentralized?

From the website:

Your HyperSpace posts live on the decentralized cloud

That would be IPFS, I guess?

generating a flow of interaction

Also known as spam (which won't show up in an alpha with selected testers). How does HyperSpace prevent us from creating hundreds of accounts in order to collect UBI?

Sort:  

How does HyperSpace prevent us from creating hundreds of accounts

That I don't know for now, but it's the exact question that I asked on the Steemit chat more than a year ago, when I realized every accounts gets some free STEEM (that was how it was going back then). A simple math calculation showed that if Steem would scale up, the Steem fund used to fund those accounts would run dry very fast. I was, of course, laughed at. One and a half years later, problem was badly solved with the new RC mechanism which led initially to a block halt of more than 24 hours. Thing is, people do not care about these things in the very early stages of the product. I know it would be good if they did, but they don't.

So, I really don't know how they're gonna solve this problem, but as a potential user I can hope they'll find a way. That's pretty much all I can do, as a user, right?

How does HyperSpace prevent us from creating hundreds of accounts in order to collect UBI?

Good question! My name is Sybil and I'm always impressed with your comments, Edwin!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83