You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powering up a lot. What else should I use SBD for?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm a big fan of SBI, but the rewards take a while to come in, so it depends on how long term you are planning and on what's sustainable for you right now.

Now that you've powered up past the original newbie delegation threshold, I'd suggest multiplying your rewards through an ethical upvote service, like @treeplanter and/or @minnowbooster.

Sort:  

Hmm. What do you mean long term/sustainable? I still plan to be on here for the forseeable future and to try to really learn how to best use it. I'm just desperate to make it work faster, so long as I can do so without spamming or any other sleazy tactic. My absence for 5 days probably didn't help(value went from over $60 to $52 in that short time.)

Thanks for those suggestions. I'd heard of both and if I can even get enough SBD for them, I'll try using them regularly. Anywhere I can learn what return on investment I could expect currently in terms of Steem Dollars?

Sidebar: Do you think Steem will go below $2 in value any time soon? I keep going crazy from it spiking this past month or two.

So, it turns out Minnowbooster has rolled out a referral program. Please don't feel obligated to do so, but if you plan to sign up anyway, we can both earn a little extra if you use my referral link.

Reading more on this, it looks like it just deals with the vote selling aspect, so not very useful to you at the moment.

Hmm. What do you mean long term/sustainable?

The ROI on SBI shares is about 6 months and, as you've seen, a single share doesn't add much to daily posts. Depending on your goals, you'll want to set a balance between using your SBD to buy SBI shares, powering up, and using ethical voting services.

without spamming or any other sleazy tactic.

For sure. Most of the sleazy stuff (at our level) is buying votes using the major bidbots, and that's not even a really efficient way to grow your rewards anyway. Some vote selling services, like @treeplanter and @minnowbooster are slightly different and not, imho, sleazy at all. Particularly when used in moderation.

My absence for 5 days probably didn't help(value went from over $60 to $52 in that short time.)

Not sure I understand this - your account value fluctuates with SB/SBD value (and is estimated in a pretty janky way anway). It doesn't just go down because you don't post.

them regularly. Anywhere I can learn what return on investment I could expect currently in terms of Steem Dollars?

It can vary, but 2.3 to 2.5x raw returns on the initial value is a good rule of thumb. This usually gives you a good % return on SBD after you account for curation and the 50/50 split (even better when you consider that SP is useful in its own right).

Sidebar: Do you think Steem will go below $2 in value any time soon? I keep going crazy from it spiking

I have no idea and no one can predict that. In the very long term, I see steem rising, but in a volatile market like the crypto world, I don't pay attention to the price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67296.35
ETH 3777.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57