You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRUTH about STEEMIT every one should know. (Also revealing upvote bots profitability result)

in #steemit6 years ago

This is interesting... disturbing, but interesting... so basically most of the money of the posts go to bots in most cases?, I don't want to believe this, I really don't. I want to believe that there are more people that want to write quality content and get appreciation for that content. Maybe I'm a fool, maybe I'm a dreamer, but the fact is that if we don't improve the platform ourselves no one will do it for us. If many trolls and bad users started using these bots and upvote themselves and their bad posts, eventually steemit will become useless and people will abandon this sinking ship. This is a good post, you're saying people won't give this post the attention it deserves if you don't use a upvoting bot?, that's sad and very bad, I'd like to keep true to myself and post only high quality content and trust the community... if the community doesn't notice me or I get 0 attention, then I got no else to blame but myself... I'd like to believe that hardworking trumps upvoting bots... I'm pretty sure I'm just a dreamer.

Sort:  

Depends on how young you are and if you got ten, fifteen years to plug away becoming a millionaire...maybe longer, otherwise yeah, delegation and bid bots are what a lot of people moving steadily up the ladder are using.

Thanks for the clarification... maybe I'll use them too, but I'd like to believe otherwise, I'd like try to earn my respect on my own :)
I understand the power of delegation and bots, and to the creators of those bots it must be extremely profitable for people to use them, I just hope it doesn't go the wrong way...

I guess I am not alone then...lol. I don't know, it's tempting when you see how much faster people move up using those avenues. I just don't have any ambition to write stuff for nothing even if it supposedly will lead somewhere, there's no motivation for me to spend two hours writing something for a couple pennies. Sure I've spent countless hours being a blogger for zero cents but it's always been a hobby not a profitable endeavor.

Maybe it's because I don't have anything in the first place... maybe if I had something else I COULD do I would do it instead... but there isn't much I can do for this world and this community. So at the very least I'd like to help however I can. And you're right, in fact, as far as money goes, there are other places to make much more money, even using bots you won't make 10K or 20K here overnight, so in the end I think we should write expecting nothing in return and do it just because we want to :)

Dreamers!! we are dreamers!! :)

Hell yeah!, let's change this with the power of dreams!!!

yes friend!!!!! no more Lazy Yu. :)

i can't agree with you less....you just aired my mind too.
you know the pain when good writing and good contents don't seem to matter anymore
it saddens.....but it is well

But you're not the only one.

Thanks Eilder for your thoughtful comment. Am really moved by your thoughts. And there are people, a lot of people who provide quality content and its more than any social network platform i have ever seen. But their is involved then it creates a market as well and same thing is happening here. But above every thing is the content. If we dont have the content right this is not going to work. We have to look at both the good and the bad and use it to our advantage. I use bots and when i use them i put a lot of effort in my content. I want my post to reach out to people and at the same time i want my readers to read something worth reading. I hope i am doing right. There will always be controversy with the use of bots but i dont thing people will leave steemit and its not going to be a sinking ship. People have given a lot of time to this platform and over time they fell in love with steemit, I am feeling the same.

Yeah, I agree that this article is good, so I totally forgive the use of bots to boost it. I don't condone the use of bots in itself, I'm just worried about the future, but well, you're more experienced than me here, so maybe I'm just worried about nothing :)

you are 100% right mate, if things go on this way then the future of steemit is doomed to fail, i wrote about this too on my last post, and im appealing for a discord of both the whales and the minnows who really have the future of steem at heart and wants to make it a better community.
I really hope things change

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87