My first post - Lucky I was not born in the 2000s.

in #steemit6 years ago

When I was a teenager I had a beautiful life, I had friends I really saw, I really played in the street, I learned how to manage alone and that if another child was bothering me I knew how to manage. This introduction did not come for you to be impressed by my childhood, this preface to show how well we were born before the 2000s.
I'm walking around on playgrounds and they are empty. You sit with your family member in the living room and he can not lift his head from his smart phone. I do not see them meeting with friends and certainly not having a conversation.
Yes, they may be more technologically than we are and they may be more intelligent, but I am willing to give up this wisdom and stay with what I have received from adolescence.
We who were born before the 2000s are lucky, we have experienced unforgettable experiences that shaped our personality and made us to be better people.
We just won and came to appreciate it!

Sort:  

Yes. The next generation has a whole different life. I was born in 1980 and those days seem like a different dimension compared to these days. Society itself had changed into a weird, politically correct, scared, unfriendly place. Welcome to Steemit. People still remember the 'old ways' here. RESPECT

You're absolutely right, we won!
Thank you for the pleasant reception

There's some truth in what you say, but don't forget that this is how the world goes- each generation is rolling eyes when looking at the next one.. eventually, our world only gets better, i wouldn't want to live anytime else in the past, only in the future (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73