STEEMIT JUST REACHED 1,000,000 Accounts!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: STEEMIT JUST REACHED 1,000,000 Accounts!!


This post has been pruned from Steem by ELAmental. Please click the link to view article.
Truth, Love, Respect, & Honor.

Sort:  

Thank you! I just updated the post with this info.

Damn that’s crazy! Maybe you should get a shopping spree or some shit! Lol

Yeah I was looking looking at the trending cannabis page earlier and saw a post of just a pic of bud almost to the top! It had one caption, and thought it was funny. Guess it’s really about who you know on steemit to get ahead. But I welcome the shit content just as much as the good content cause it’s what comes along with going to the top. As long as there isn’t one person making billions off our content then he’ll yeah let’s get the whole world to sign up!

That's a fair argument. Hopefully the platform will make the shit content a little less shittier over time. That would be a step in the right direction for everyone.

One thing I do fell is that steem should inspire sombody to at least try. I know for me it does . I always try to think of a interesting way to make my post. For the ones who do do shit and don’t care we can always ignore them. But honestly 90% of the ones who don’t care are the ones who will leave the platform. But who knows maybe a little encouragement towards the other 10% will help those people do better post. I guess maybe we can do that by example. Such a complex argument if you ask me, and everyone has there own opinions about the subject.

I can definitely agree with that. I think we will get to 2 million accounts a lot faster than we got to one million though, whatever the case may be...

Yeeeeeee! It’s a really exciting time. Did you see my tribute to steem by creating steem og? If things go well hopefully maybe i can get you some seeds to add to your greenhouse!

Woa wait a minute... STEEM OG?! Great idea sir! Def want some Steemit genetics. Are you a geneticist?

I wouldn’t call myself a geneticist, just a weed nerd. I’ve been growing Tahoo og x og for almost two years, all from a clone I got. Then I grew out an Inca Gold seed and it turned out to be male. So I crossed that male with the tahoo to create Santa Rita Og. I recently popped some seeds of my SAnta Rita and got two females and 1 male. So I back crossed those the other day, so hopefully Steem og seeds will be here in 6-7 weeks. It’s more of an idea then a name. Definitely going to be bomb with lots of possibilities of phenotypes👍 It’s all been put on the blockchain to document. Oh yeah it’s going to be limited edition.

Sounds like geneticist talk to me :-) Keep me updated with that and let me know how it goes. You got my support!

The @steem account has been doing this in general to active new users which is great and most likely in hopes of raising the bandwidth to help with issues like posting or commenting I imagine. Thank you @steem this is great news that your support is having even greater reach!

Yes, this is an exciting time for Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94