One year and counting

in #steemit5 years ago

6c7827c0f3c829a3bba82e23afc2681b48e6fd56.png

Image

It's been one year already in Steemit! Woo-hoo! I began this journey for fun and I totally enjoyed every single day in here! Besides the fact that I interact with so many interesting people -I'm talking about you guys- I do what I love the most; writing!

This way of expressing myself is what makes me happy. In the past, before starting my personal blog I used to write things down and then throwing them away. My dad then told me that if I like writing so much, it's a shame not sharing all my thoughts with others. I was a bit hesitant in the beginning but I decided that a blog could have been a good idea.. So in 2011 I started it and it was amazing.. What I enjoyed the most were the comments and the interaction with my readers. This became even better in Steemit. Way more people reading my posts and bigger the excitement.

While writing, a new world unfolds, thoughts take shape and become a story. A story I get lost in. Once I have heard a writer saying that she doesn't think about what to write. That the heroes of her stories talk to her, dictating the story in her mind. That reminded me of Jann d'Arc and I thought that she might have been a bit crazy. However I realised that myself. I don't hear any voices but every single post/article I write is in my head and I just have to write it down.

I don't consider myself being anything special I just feel blessed for finding out what makes me happy and fulfilled. And as I said in the beginning what made this journey even more awesome is you! What's the point of writing if no one reads you? I want to say a HUUUGE THANK YOU to all of you, for your time, your interaction, your support!!! I honestly appreciate it! Steemit is a great platform and an amazing opportunity to express yourself, meet new people, learn new things and earn some money as well!! I'm not underestimating this part... I just don't exist here for the sake of it.

Thank you all again!!! Sending you my love!!! :))

Sort:  

Άντε και του χρόνου με 300,000 SP ;)

Καλή Χρονιά!!!

χαχαχ Λες?? Σε ευχαριστώ πολύυυ καλοδεχούμενα εννοείται!! Εύχομαι και σε σένα το ίδιο!! :))
Καλή χρονιά με υγεία και πολλές πολλές χαρές!!! :)))

Congrats on hitting year one it can only get better from here! Glad to see more users sticking it out for the long run

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank youuu!!! :))

Hey, until you hear the voices - you're just a blogger. Once they start talking to you inside your head, then you're a "WRITER!"

Congratulations on your year long journey!!!

Is this how it goes?? Maybe I'm a bit scared to become a writer then -even though that's my goal :)

Thank you so much and thank you for your support!! :)))

Happy steemiversary! Wishing you every success in all your future endeavors! Keep writing!

Thank you very much!! :)))

Καλή συνέχεια εύχομαι και να γεμίσεις πολλά πολλά νομίσματα :))))

Σε ευχαριστώ πολύ πολύ!!! Εύχομαι και σε σένα το ίδιο!!! Και σε ευχαριστώ που με διαβάζεις από την πρώτη μέρα! Είναι χαρά μου! :))

I've been enjoying reading your blog / stream-of-thoughts as well. Keep sharing, and looking forward to 2019!

Thank you so much for your kind words!! I'm so happy you enjoy it :))) I really like your blog too!! :))

Happy Steemiversary !!! :)

Thank you so much!!! :)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99