March 4th

in #steemit5 years ago

Hi everyone. I haven't posted in a while. Yes, I said I would be more active, but we have been working very hard and making so much progress. You will see a lot more starting now.

Today, I post because I want to share that this day - 3 years ago - my oldest child was diagnosed with AML, one of the toughest types of leukemia to treat. I am so happy to say she is a cancer-free, healthy, happy and all things a 17 year old woman can be. I love my Steem family.

-Elizabeth

Sort:  

Tough cookie. That's a difficult age at the best of times. Adult enough to understand the stakes; still too young to have developed the coping skills. Can't imagine how hard that must have been on you all.
Big congratulations from my family to yours.
image.png

Aww your younger son is an exact copy of you. How cute! :)

Wonderful and congratulations. That must have been so scary and it must be such a relief now. If there's anything nice about a health scare, it is that we learn not to take anything for granted and be thankful for every moment.

You are so right!

Woohoo! Oh yeah!

I am really happy to read that - all the best to your whole family!

Thanks for sharing the personal news...glad to hear she is healthy now..

Cheers..

Glad to hear she is doing well! That must have been a rough diagnosis for a mother to hear.

Glad to hear everything worked out for her @elipowell

I just saw this. Great news to hear and all the best to your family!

I just saw this. Great
News to hear and all the best
To your family!

                 - blockchainstudio


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Wow that’s amazing news! So happy for you and your family!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Happy to hear that.

Can you please help me with your twitter id so i can follow you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87