Steem-Rolled

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


I found this top-secret, Steem themed alternate version of 'Never Gonna Give You Up' by Rick Astley and just couldn't keep it to myself.

Turns out he must be a huge fan of Steemit because he certainly seems to know all about what goes on here.

I've transcribed the lyrics:
We're no strangers to Steem
You know the rules and so do I
A full upvote is what I'm thinking of
You wouldn't get this from any other guy

I just wanna tell you why I'm flagging
Gotta make you understand

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna power down
Never gonna run around always hodl you
Never gonna make you buy
Never gonna plagiarise
Never gonna tell a lie or scam you

We've both been posting for so long
Been self upvoting, but
You're too shy to say it
Inside, we both know what's been going on
We know the game and we're gonna play it

And if you ask me why I'm flagging
Don't tell me you're too blind to see

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna power down
Never gonna run around always hodl you
Never gonna make you buy
Never gonna plagiarise
Never gonna tell a lie or scam you

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna power down
Never gonna run around always hodl you
Never gonna make you buy
Never gonna plagiarise
Never gonna tell a lie or scam you

(Ooh, give you up)
(Ooh, give you up)
Never gonna give, never gonna give
(Give you up)
Never gonna give, never gonna give
(Give you up)

We've both been posting for so long
Been self upvoting, but
You're too shy to say it
Inside, we both know what's been going on
We know the game and we're gonna play it

I just wanna tell you why I'm flagging
Gotta make you understand

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna power down
Never gonna run around always hodl you
Never gonna make you buy
Never gonna plagiarise
Never gonna tell a lie or scam you

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna power down
Never gonna run around always hodl you
Never gonna make you buy
Never gonna plagiarise
Never gonna tell a lie or scam you

Never gonna give you up
Never gonna power down
Never gonna run around always hodl you
Never gonna make you buy
Never gonna plagiarise
Never gonna tell a lie or scam you

(P.s to avoid any complications: Rick Astley had nothing to do with this other than being the one to record this 80s classic. Maybe share it with him and get him to join Steemit?)

Download it here: Steem-roll


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Amazing I love it ! I give it a 10! I will for sure upvote this.

Steem-rolled! This can be a thing :P

Would be great if it caught on!

EPIC!

No doubt you are an Artist.. first thought I hate it..but you are the man!

Haha, thanks @leotrap. Glad you found a way to like it :)

Steem-Roll the World!

For sure, one person at a time! I’ll upload the audio later so people can make their own.

hey m8 i followed you <3

Better than the original version xD Greate work m8 :D Love it

where did you find these lyrics
I need to hear these lyrics in his voice lol steem on

I did my best to mimic him but he’s got such an odd way of singing lol

Music is really entertaining.
I like the style of the older brother.
Continue his creativity

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11