Automatic upvotings without my permission !? Need help!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I noticed a strange thing going on at my Steemit acc.
Many posts get automatic upvotes from my account,
even if i don't vote for them. These votes have full power.
I am even not able to change my password.
Does anyone have any idea what i can do?
Please, need some help.
Thank you!

Screenshot Steemworld:
v.jpg

I am referring here to an entry that describes the same problem,
from @mohsan0073.
Unfortunately there were no solutions in the answers.
If you read this @mohsan0073 i would be happy to know if your problem could be solved.

Sort:  

I'm resteeming you post to see if some of my followers can help. Hope you can get this sorted.

Hi Ellis.

I've checked your app permissions and it looks like you have not given any app posting permissions.

Screenshot_20181105-153339.jpg

By the process of elimination, it means you must have given a website your Steem posting key at some point. Please change your password on Steemit.com (it is in the menu above "Vote for Witnesses". After your password is changed the issue should be gone.

And remember to be careful what websites you share your keys/password with!

Hi,

thank you for the information @demotruk, i thought I was very careful.
It actually seems that it wasn't so!
To change my Passowrd failed with the following message: RPCError: missing required owner authority:Missing Owner Authority ellis.marell
Any suggestions?

I will much more !!!

With kind regards
e.

You need to use your master password to change your password. It sounds like you are doing it with posting key.

Good work Demotruk, i hoped you would get on the case. You are for sure a witness we can trust.

Now it works, thank heavens i have saved my masterkey at different locations as mentioned so many times!
Many many thanks @demotruk and @ammonitenow for your support and for resteem.
Now i feel how stressed i felt before ^^.
With kind regards.
e. :)

Hi @ellis.marell!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.945 which ranks you at #10893 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 22 places in the last three days (old rank 10871).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #118.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99