@omsoc got HACKED !!!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Alright!

I do not know what is going on, but my husbands account ( @omsoc ) got hacked !!!

Yesterday there was a weird glitch on the laptop, as if there was a virus, but we didn't understand it, therefore we did nothing. In the morning my husband checked his account ( which he could not access, because the password was hacked too ) and all his SBD and STEEM were STOLEN by @stcem .

Upon researching the happening, we noticed that the account that stole our money, moved all the money into another account @bittrex which is a huge account with a massive $60 million.

I do not know if his account can be recovered or refunded, but I'd like to know if this accounts that stole our money can be reported or deleted ???

hack1.PNG

hack2.PNG

hack3.PNG

Sort:  

He should change his passwords ASAP!

I take it he put the master (owner) password away as I told him and can still use it to change all the passwords and stop the power down. Am I right?

Power down takes up to 3 months, so there's time to stop it. I guess nothing can be done about the lost SBD and Steem that was lost, but putting them into savings can prevent them from being sent right away, because the withdraw takes 3 days.

I recommend only using the posting pass on the site, and saving all the other passwords for times you need them. (I use keepassx to secure most of my passwords. If you are a security buff like me (and even if not) you may want to save your owner key into a separate place (encrypted usb key or a safe, or both).

The owner key is the one you can use to change all other keys, including the owner key itself, so that's why you should keep it extra safe.

Good to know! I guess he is onto it right now.

He might have inserted his password into some scam site which looks like steemit. Not sure though

@guiltyparties and @steemcleaners can be a big help in recovering your account. Both are on Discord.

Thank you for the advice! (:

Hope you join in!

@emdivs,
To recover account contact @timcliff. He might help you!
Change your STEEMIT account created mail address password too! I doubt someone hacked your account. I feel, you added your STEEMIT password in 3rd party tool or something like that!
Anyway now you can recover your account by following what I said here. Nothing we can do with transferred STEEM/SBD!

Cheers~

Hope you both would be able to get the problem solved very soon!

What a big problem, personally I think that this type of accounts should be eliminated by scammers, you have to be very careful ... I have already seen several people alerting about certain accounts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23