You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Types of Followers on Steemit and Their Impact on Your Rewards

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post! I think I have a lot of "dead" or spam followers...or maybe they are bots. I usually check out every follower I get just out of curiosity and some of them are following thousands of people at a time. I would rather have 100 followers who engage with me than 10K that are just doing follow for follow crap.

Sort:  

Same here. Every time I notice new accounts are following me, I check them to see if they're real people and if they post things of my interest. I have come across spam followers right after I joined Steemit. I published my introduction post, and one week later I had 14 followers (mostly people who had welcomed me in my intro post, and some are my active followers to this day), but some were spam followers. Days later, I made another post. Soon after I had published the post, my number of followers increased by 10 at once, and the accounts were clearly bots/spammers. Since the bots/spammers won't get anything from me and won't appear again anyway, I wish they would just unfollow me and leave me alone... with only my real followers :P .

I also tend to be a visiting follower, mostly because of reason number 3. I either am interested only in a few topics the person posts about, or the person resteems a lot of content I'm not interested in and it'd just clutter my feed.

Well we have all been there.. and u r right. Makes you wonder what if all bot followers would leave yo so that you can see where you stand in actuality..

You can see with this tool how your followers behave: http://www.steemspectacles.com/@emmyem84

Yup true.. people are follow junky.

I would rather have 100 followers who engage with me than 10K that are just doing follow for follow crap.

This statement of yours summarizes everything up...

wow, i love this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88