You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why It is A Good Idea to "reinvent" the Wheel Sometimes. WARNING: Major rant!! Calling for a Whale Wake-up!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Great post Chelsea, I believe it is good to get the things that are bothering us of our chests so we can talk it out. Communication is the key to understanding and growth.

As a minnow, I will admit I was at first blinded by the concept of monetized social media. I saw steemians making some nice cash from their posts, and I became excited that perhaps I could do the same.

I found myself on YouTube researching steemit for tips and strategies and I came across a few hyped up videos of people making $100's from their very first post. When I looked at my own posts not even being seen let alone not being upvoted I got quickly discouraged and I almost walked away.

However, I did not walk away because by that point I had started forming friendships. And with these friendships, I found the "soul" of steemit. I'm still not making much here and I'm okay with that. The encouragement I have received more than makes up for that.

Perhaps someday it will all come together and I will find I can enjoy steemit and get paid a little for my efforts then will be a bonus. I do hope that this corruption that you speak of does not sink us all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68504.89
ETH 3816.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51