One Big Infomercial

in #steemit6 years ago

entrepreneur-3404056_640.jpg

The topic was inspired by a user's (I've forgotten who) comment on the value of the steem blockchain with a particular reference to steemit. Sometimes I do ask myself if there is actual value attached to the bucketloads of information we dish out on the platform daily. Do people really benefit from our content or do we just post everyday not to miss that extra buck (in my case it is $1:30 to be precise).

Even Taraz has stated it in a previous reflection on the actual worth of his posts in other peoples lives. No doubt reading another's blog is not a life threatening scenario but we can alter and make those little changes in others for the better, or so I think.

For me personally, I gain quite a lot from the articles of others and have made it a point of call not to interact with a user I don't gain anything from. Some of the stranger experiments with my ever growing list of those I follow their content include gamers and 'full time' anarchists. I have learnt in quite a short period to be a lot more willing in accepting interests different from mine - which is in itself a blessing as it has diversified my knowledge thirst.

The articles I do enjoy naturally tend to motivate, inspire or inform me which is potentially priceless value. Even those that don't have one positive effect or the other like some of the funnier guys here on steemit.

So how do we put a monetary value to all this? I don't know. Then again I don't know much about how useful those Instagram pictures/Twitter rants are. The money could be in the potential mass adoption, or it could be that the real wealth is created outside steemit inc with the dApps and various other Apps on board.

One thing is for sure though, as long as people find interest in your content what you write is most likely valuable.

Sort:  

howdy there empress! isn't it amazing how your mind is forced to be more open to things than before steemit because of the huge variety of characters and knowledge and theologies involved here? I think it's wonderful and has also dramatically "diversified my knowledge thirst" as well and that in itself is very valuable.
So we totally agree!

Hi @empress-eremmy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.685 which ranks you at #5119 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 22 places in the last three days (old rank 5141).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 278 contributions, your post is ranked at #158.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99