You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ๐ŸŽˆ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฅ‚๐ŸŽ‰ It's my Steemit Anniversary: 1 year on Steemit! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅ‚๐Ÿฐ๐ŸŽˆ

in #steemit โ€ข 6 years ago

These days the attitude of most posters has changed and you'll find a lot more people willing to argue with oneanother.

I would say steem is evolving, albeit slowly. I prefer real too.

It's weird to think Haejin was once a minnow... There are some people I just look at and think they started as Whales

Am sure your own growth will come in time buddy, just keep at it.

Following you now, hope you engage?

Sort: ย 
ย 6 years agoย (edited)

When I joined Steemit in March I remember reading a "dos and don'ts" post which said that you shouldn't argue with other Steemians. I thought "**** that! I'll take my chances!" and I have. I must say though, the "moron factor" while still present here, is much lower than on Facebook groups!

the "moron factor" while still present here, is much lower than on Facebook groups!

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ‘

Yes it's evolving, in the way that most bad posters are gone now and we are left with a certain 'hard core' of Steemians. Whether that's good or not I'm not sure. I enjoy the fact more people are willing to comment and engage, but on the other hand less people posting can never be a good thing for a social media platform!
Still, I have had my doubts about STEEM since the beginning and continue to have them - yet it also continues to survive and prove me wrong. So I will keep Steemin and be part of this experiment :)

Thanks for the follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84