You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there really any value in ActiFit?

in #steemit6 years ago

FOR TSE: I didn't get back to this post in time to upvote it ... so I upvoted a comment here instead.

As you know, I'm totally with you on this opinion. There's enough crap on Steemit that it doesn't need to be encouraged ... and that's all this does. It reminds me of second graders lining up to get gold stars on their foreheads before recess. That same juvenile mentality.

You notice I specifically excluded things like this from the content I'm looking to curate when I mentioned that subject in my group Policy Papers. I mentioned "your Acti-fit Report Card" by name.

I mentioned years ago that I won't shop at Walmart ... that "Target is as low as I'll go on that food chain." And that got me in all kinds of outraged trouble from people who think Walmart saves them money goddamn it!!!

But that was years before all this crap about how they treat their employees, how they're one of the biggest users of "government welfare" in the nation," how they've helped gut American manufacturing by importing all this shit from China, how they systematically ruin small mom-and-pot businesses in the communities where they squat -- for a while ... etc. So I feel totally vindicated, thankyouverymuch.

I still don't shop there. And I never will. I go out of my way to avoid them. So ... outrage doesn't stop me. Clearly. And this Acti-fit stuff is in that same class of "things I won't touch with a bargepole." Thank you for the support on that point.

I probably won't unfollow anyone because they post their Acti-fit report card (but it sure is a temptation.) But you can also bet your bippy I'll never read it ... or vote on it either.

Sort:  

Interesting... , though I put this in the same class as SteemHunt, its not quite the same as the post can be edited after you use the ActiFit portal and more content and story can be added.

@bingbabe (my wife) is a compulsive runner but cant be bothered with Steemit. She did her second only post last week (with my help), which was an ActiFit one.

I added a load of pictures to it, some information about what happened, and a stalker report. As a lone woman she gets plenty of unwanted attention.

I think if enough info were to be added then the post could be viewed as to have some value.

You may want to assess Tasteem reviews (restaurant ones), in the same light.

They are a dApp, and the poster can make some easy rewards if its comprehensive, but is it really interesting as a reader?

I do these all the time, as I eat out regularly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59048.85
ETH 2984.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71