Trying to Persuade Some of My Favourite Youtubers to Use Steemit.

in #steemit7 years ago

One thing that has become quite apparent on youtube these days is the fact that content creators just aren't getting paid anymore, especially the smaller ones.

I feel that this is a huge problem when it comes to the internet that we've all come to know and love, Mainly because a lot of hard work goes into generating a steady flow of new content and If people aren't getting paid for this, It may begin to disappear.

maxresdefault.jpg

This is where Steemit comes in. of coarse, If you're reading this, you already now that you can get paid to upload your content to Steemit, but unfortunately, Not everyone knows that Steemit exists, And that's why I'm taking upon myself to try to persuade some of my favourite youtubers to join the steemit community and start getting paid for the content that they create.

I'll mostly be aiming at the smaller youtubers as I feel that they would be easier to contact, as most of then are quite responsive.

I decided to start by commenting on a youtube video by someone called Chris Harbour. I started following Chris on Youtube well over a year ago when I discovered his channel. He mostly uploads videos of himself building his own off grid eco-friendly home, which is why I'm such a fan of his videos because this is what I also intend to do too.

The comment that I left for him is in the picture below.

Screen Shot 2017-07-03 at 01.05.06.png

Hopefully, Chris himself is reading this post right now and considering making an account.

In order to help this community grow, I will continue informing content creators about the existence of Steemit and I urge everyone else to do the same.

If you wish to support me fell free to follow.

Thanks for reading,

CVRTL


Genesis mining - 3% off mining contracts
rND5Yt

Sort:  

I appreciate what you're doing homie! Unfortunately while Steem is small and most YouTubers probably have never heard of it, nor do they understand cryptocurrencies or blockchaining. With your help, and some willingness and desire from them, I think we can get a great community of content creators on here. Good luck man, and thanks!

I kinda see Steemit becoming the 'gateway' cryptocurrency for newbies. It really isn't too difficult to understand these days because there is so much information online about it. Besides, as soon as you offer to pay someone, their mind goes into hyperdrive. :)

Wow, thats very generous of you man, keep on the good fight, I plan on telling everyone aswell, though I am still kinda scared of when this site becomes oversaturated losing the community sense idk...

To be honest I don't think we would loss the community so much, but it probably end up being a lot more like reddit, with hundreds of smaller communities. I understand what you're saying though, I think it's all up to the devs to make sure they keep improving the site as more people join up.

I have reached out to my family and friends and I am finding it hard to get them to join up. I guess they are just into sharing stuff instead of coming up with quality content. I will keep trying.

Some people aren't to into the idea of blogging, which is fair enough. As far as I know, there is a platform in development at the moment, which is closer to Facebook, but still built on top of the Steemit blockchain. maybe that will be the one that gets your family involved :)

I know if a Kardashian joined steemit, my sister would. lol

I think a lot of people would 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72