You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Don't Want to be a Sellout and a Few Other Things I Find Somewhat Humorous About This Place

in #steemit6 years ago

Every week I take a look at all the posts that the community I’m in shared with us on discord that fits our niche I highlighting the best that I could find from them for the week. I than try and get these people something if they have not already been rewarded little more than a pocket full of sand and dryer lint for the amazing work these members have created.

Bunch of the member in the community then resteem that post, upvote the members in that post.

I say fuck the front page and trending. I make my own every week. That is at least something I can do. I can't change minds in how trending should be. Instead I rather show by doing what I can.

In gaming at least the systems tend to reflect what the major of members end up doing in them. If a bunch of players start doing something and the developer notice they ask themselves "how can i make that easier for them to do that" if it lines up with what they are creating and is not attempting to cheat the system.

Sort:  

I do what I can as well. I just don't like seeing downtown overrun by junkies. I guess I'm that one asshole who thinks they can make a difference. LOL! Like I said: "I'll go back to my corner now."

Than help build a better downtown outside of junkie filled center of it. Not sure how active you are on discords. There this one place called Curation Collective. It’s not very old but they do what they can. Quite a few different channels where people are trying to curation different posts even ones for art. They tend to focus on the very under valued.

https://discord.gg/B8JFmJ4

I’m a regular asshole in the curation gaming channel. I piss people off a few times a week lol. We don’t have to sit in a corner. It’s just pointless screaming at a brick wall called trending and expecting it to move. Some of them rather powerful which is not wise of me to do so I think. But hell I have the gaming curation role for now at least lol.

My voting power is exhausted. Before things slowed down I was dropping over 350 votes on 150 different accounts. I think this week I'm down to 250 on 100 accounts, but I also raised the percentage for a few folks. I'm doing as much as I can and I've always felt spending time on other platforms only takes away from the limited time I have here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84