You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Developing a STEEM Contribution Score Table

in #steemit6 years ago

If we are thinking long term you might want even a longer period than a week. Maybe even a month if that not too much strain on the system. Contributions take a lot of effort and time. You could be very active for a week and then not so much the next. If someone is basing this data off who to delegate to I would imagne they want to have a longer term prospective of that person.

I think for now day scale can help find outliers for further review to see if it’s creating something that could be exploited for an easy and higher score. If I just spammed an auto reply back bot with “lol” how far would that get me? I don’t dare as other bots will notice and start calling me out for acting like a bot.

Otherwise, interesting system. Makes me wish I was having more discord conversions on steemit!

Sort:  

I am trying to move as much conversation from discord to steemit at the moment.

so far running this on a daily basis I I have been able to identify problem accounts rather quick, but as you mention, as a tool for others a month may be a lot better. Thank you for you comment and feedback

I don't know how much trouble all of this is, but if once established, if not to difficult, you could run a weekly one, a monthly, and then a 6 month trending one. Start like you have decide the workload involved and bandwidth for data collection, and if it looks feasible, a later expansion to the monthly added, and semi-annual added.

this is an interesting idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84