Weekly Steemit update - 31

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Another week has passed, so it is time for a new Steemit update.

i55ysui66u.png

Progress

Last week I was on 1132.6 SP, now I'm on 1138.9 an increase of 0.56%. This is a mediocre progress for me, partly because I didn't power up Steem.
The dollar value is down a bit, from $467 to $482, because the Steem price increased this week.

Below you can see the graph in which both my Steem Power holdings and the corresponding dollar value. There is still a large gap between the two of them. Since one of my goals is to own $1,000 in Steem, there is still a long way to go.

r1k3jmjvuq.png

Last week's actions

Last week, I received 335 PALcoins from the airdrop. I stacked them all, so I hope they get more valuable over time. I might decide to sell some of them for Steem later, but will see how things evolve in the coming weeks first.
Besides that, I did the usual posting and actifitting. I also keep playing @drugwars, @kryptogames and @nextcolony (I found my first planet, yay!).

Feeling lucky today? Try out @kryptogames! You can use my referral link to get started.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I powered up pal till 1600 and bought a palminer. I bought pal around 0.035 nextcolony is giving out steem too? 🙈

Interesting. What did the palminer cost you?
Nextcolony will be paying out Steem (at least they promised), but that will only start after 12 weeks in the game. I think we are around 7/8 weeks now, so that will still take some time.

100 steem the mega miner. Pal is correcting itself day by day so it will be harder to buy into pal.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the info. That's a bit too much for me right now, especially when you consider the uncertainties around the PALcoin price. I might just buy some PAL at a "good" price on Steem Engine instead.

Curious how that PAL thing will evolve. I did also stake all my PAL tokens earned with the airdrop. I now am the proud owner of 622 PAL tokens.
But I do notice that it is hard to earn PAL tokens. On average my post do get 3 PAL tokens. With the 50/50 split, that is only 1.5 PAL per post. Will take some time like this to build a decent stack!
What are your plans with the liquid steem!

Indeed, interesting developments. It seems you have to add "palnet" as a category to get any PAL rewards right? And you probably need to upvote from palnet.io to receive curation PAL rewards? There clearly still is a lot to discover for me.
So far, I don't have a plan. I might buy some extra @upvoteshares or any kind of token that is cheap on Steem Engine. I also might power up some of it and use it to curate (especially in a 50-50 HF21 world).

Indeed you need to add the palnet tag. And then you have to vote that someone with enough staked pals does upvote your post.It doesn't matter if the post gets upvoted on steem or pal.
You can also earn SPT tokens if you write an steemmonster post. Did read today, that they have created a different platform also.
Cheers,
Peter

OK, thanks for the explanation. So I also get Palnet curation rewards for (auto) upvoting your palnet-tagged posts in steemit/busy/partiko/etc?
Cheers!

That’s correct!

Congrats on the discovery of a new planet. I still need to lift my explorer skills to L12 or 13 I believe before I can build an explorer.

Thanks! Actually, you need a shipyard level 13 and explorer skill level 20, so still some time to go...

Ouch. That will take another month I guess! That's a bummer to be honest!

It's quite a hassle indeed. Also doesn't help with a positive gaming experience. Once you do reach it (and find a planet), it starts to get more interesting. However, still the gameplay is relatively passive (which might be considered either positive or negative, depending on your preferences).

Hi @erikklok!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.504 which ranks you at #16766 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 154 places in the last three days (old rank 16612).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #137.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28