Steemit in Print

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes the old ways are the best. This picture is the 15th Century meets the 21st Century.


On a visit to a print museum @ishtar and I found a box full of letters



Let me check my spelling



A bit of photoshop magic transforms the text into







Thank you for reading this. I write on Steemit about Blockchain, Cryptocurrency, Travel and lots of random topics.




Sort:  

This was an excellent post. I actually haven't seen printing press letters nor a printing press yet. I have read a few articles about how it was really the printing press that started the information revolution and not computers. I would have loved to have seen one in person.

If your ever in Ireland there is a very interesting print museum in Dublin you can visit.

I'll definitely go one of these days to Ireland for that and well to try out Guinness there. I know it's not exactly like waffles but I've have always wondered if the Guinness we get in the states tastes different from Guinness there.

I haven't tried it in the States, but it sure tastes different here from bar to bar. Some are great and some are terrible. I will let you know the good ones :)

Wow I really like this typo and the combination of different sized letters. I think it's really useful for artist to revisit the old techniques and reinvent them. Good job !

Thanks Dan. Sometimes the old techniques produce great results.

I need something like that in my new apartement!

I am going to get a tshirt made but I think it would also look good printed on Canvas.

This is fabulous job!

If we will put this in culture in application, somehow a combination of old and new culture has an impressive results.

I love change and progress but sometimes the old ways are the best.

Definitely understand what you mean. Its like, if we could only travel back in time :)

Very cool!

Awesome job dear.

Amazing..thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66