You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The benefits of getting permission for images on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I love luminescence. It sucks I don't use Instagram often but is a great account. I checked it out since I saw it in the chat. This reminds me of when I had to ask authors for access to their papers and index. It was such a pain in the ass. xD

Sort:  

To be honest I don't understand instagram. Nice to look at pictures but... is that it? You just scroll through pictures, occasionally clicking a heart on one and then scroll some more? Not really sure how I could make it part of my life.

A pain in the ass eh? I've found it totally trouble free so far!

Never had troubles. Almost everyone I asked for permission gave it to me and where super kind and helpful. My problem was asking permission for 40 or more sources, especially indexes. It was easily a week of just mails.

Oh yeah if you need to go to that extent lol... good efforts! No wonder your posts are so great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88