You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Travel Pro Hits 500 Followers: My Steemit Experience After Five Months and a Big Thank You to Some Very Special Members

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow! Thanks for the shout out. Such esteemed company too. Your continued original content and faith in the platform is awesome to see. You're living proof to me that the grind, although a grind, does pay off if posting is original, high quality and consistent.
It's a slow road, but your followers are genuine and very engaged. I've seen high follower count accounts that barely raise a pip in the comments.
Bring on your first 1,000 followers.

Sort:  

Thank you for the kind words buddy. Yeah I'm real happy that all that work is finally starting to pay off. Yes it's good to have been noticed and rewarded by people from the platform who actually have the power to do so. Even @karenmckersie who doesn't have a ton of steem power, she regularly blast out my post resteeming to her 2500 followers. So I guess I'm onto something. It makes doing this so more enjoyable. Working for nothing was so depressing at times. Now I can at least count on a solid 10 dollars a post. And in some parts of the world I travel in, that goes a long way. So I'm happy, and look forward to growing things much further! Thanks again for having my back for all this time. Hope you are well. -Dan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74