My first 100 upvotes for a post on steemit. Happy Saint valentine's Day! 🌷🌷

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

My first 100 upvotes for a post on steemit. Happy Saint Valentine's Day! 🌷🌷

Source
Hardwork is said to be one of the keys to success. Most times we admire those at the top (the wealthy) but fail to understand that they didn't just get there. They climbed their way up the ladder of success.

Success doesn't come easily, it requires a lot of hardwork and efforts with great persistency. When I joined steemit I was looking forward to earning huge sum at a goal from my creative write ups but never got that because my goal was mainly to earn until i had to change my goals, as I was constantly told by @maryfavour my mentor "Don't look for what you will earn from the platform but what you can add, she said "it is the easiest way to success". With all my efforts the highest upvote I could get was a 19 dollar upvote on a post titled 'rewarding excellence by donating textbooks to students' not even my introductory post.

From my almost 2 months experience on the platform I have discovered that your write up will not only help you to achieve the height you are hoping to attain but your actual contributions to the growth of the platform and life in general. Don't be in a hurry to earn money to solve your surmountable financial issues. Earning shouldn't be your priority but your unique contribution to the community. Work hard through your regular posts with originality and creativity and get a project geared toward building the platform.

If you are reliable, genuine, trusted, hardworking, creative etc you will surely achieve your goals faster than you think. Money will come later and your days of labour and dryness will be over because of your efforts. All you will be seeing is plenty upvotes on post from all angles.

I haven't gotten there yet, but thought I should inform you of what I feel can help you become successful on the steemit platform. The whales and witnesses you see today worked hard to get to their present positions. We shouldn't envy them but learn from them.

Getting 100 upvotes on a post alone to me is a great achievement which I achieved through lots of hardwork. My post on "Rewarding Excellence Phase 2: Funding education using SBD to provide educational materials to assist poor students/Meet-ups attracted a lot of upvotes and comments and is barely 3 days old. You can still upvote the post by clicking Here

I will like to appreciate the likes of
@maryfavour, @ausbitbank, @sircork, @officialfuzzy, @kubbyelizabeth, @techslut, @flipstar, @greenrun , @charisma777, @lindahas, @stadex and many others that contributed a lot with their upvotes on my last post in achieving this great feet of "100 upvotes" for a post. I am very happy and grateful to steemit and the entire steemit community.

My advice to newbie

As a newbie take your time to study the system and look for ways to impact lives and try to be genuine. You need integrity because it is the only way people can build their confidence and trust in you.

Finally, today is a fun day for all being a day for the celebration of the feast of Saint Valentine. I would want to wish all steemians a happy fun filled valentine's day. This day is a day to show love which can be achieved by visiting the orphanage homes, sharing with your family, visiting prisons, hanging out with your love ones.

Please go have fun and let us know how well you did. Happy Saint Valentine's day to true lovers and steemians!

Source

Please share with us on your first post, title of the post and how you achieved your first 100 upvotes for a post on steemit.

Source

Ensure not to leave my blog without voting for your favourite steemit witness. To vote Click Here

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow me @eugenecr7.

Thanks for visiting my blog

Sort:  

I don;t want the world to see me.. I don't think they would understand.

When the time comes surely I will share my story. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62668.08
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58