Bid Bots

in #steemit6 years ago



are not profitable for the user,
.................................................................................................................................................................
They are only profitable for their owners
so why do people use them?


and


so...they spend SBD and STEEM on 'bots
loose it
then

STEEMIT IS NOT FAIR!!!!!

Sort:  

I use them. I understand they are costing me money and I won't be using them forever. I agree with you that they aren't profitable but I've only been here for a month and nobody pays attention to someone with a (25) Rep. I am just using them for now, to boost that number.

That's like saying a little bribery in the beginning to get an honest start is okay.

That was a quick (25) to (43). You must have worked hard in two months!

it took two MONTHS to go from 25 to 43?

Thank you. I did work hard. I'm using the bid bots along with quality posts. I'm totally against the people who use them to up vote their spam posts. I won't be using them forever. Your exactly right about the bribery thing. That's the way the world works nowadays. The entertainment industry is 95% bribery and 5% talent. Pay to play radio campaigns for musicians and large fees to get into the screen actors guild (sag) for actors. Its all about bribery now. I just want to get a good start. I haven't invested a dime of my own money yet, just time. I will be investing soon. I just wanted to see what its like to do it from scratch. It can be done but it isn't easy. If people would actually use their votes rather than sell them, it would be much easier. Hopefully these things will be fixed in the future.

Your right. I have been here for almost 2 months now. Sorry I said a month in my first comment. Time flies.

I think @ned said this issue is going to be resolved after the next hard fork. Especially the trending page where you see shit post. There will be also a avenue to support communities with under valued post. It's just patience we all need.

The last hard fork is probably what created the issue.
I hear the communities thing will fix things, but it just make it harder for small fish to get noticed.

What's your take @everittdmickey

Is it worse for users to use bit bots (even though they are losing money) or is it worse for users to upvote themselves at very high rates?

exactly how is self upvotes 'worse' in any form or fashion?

I see a lot of people saying both is not to their liking. Depends on who you ask.

One of the biggest wars being ranged on Steemit is because of self upvoting.

why is it good to PAY someone to vote for you.
but it's not good to vote for yourself?

I have no problem with either. Hence my question to you.

bit bots
that would be BID bots.
words matter.

Thanks for the correction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98