The State of Steem

in #steemit5 years ago


Is very confusing
....................................................................................................................................................

After repeated pleadings those in charge of Steemit.com and the Steem Block chain have communicated with the unwashed masses of steemers.

When asked 'what's happening?' The responded with techno-babble.

When I was a trucker all I wanted to know was would my truck perform reliably and meet my expectations. I really didn't care if it had special type of rings around the piston, how many pistons it had, the number of foot-lbs of torque or any of the internal details.

Same with Steem. I'd like to know WHAT TO EXPECT. Not baffle gab about API, Rock(something something) or any of the other stuff.

I've been hearing rumors of a split between the finiancial and the social media. Does that mean that our wallets will (finally) be private? Or does that mean that we'll be hardfucked again?

From the word on high from the techies....it's difficult to tell.

Sort:  

I relate to this. It's almost worth learning how to speak codese just to be able to understand the difference between RocksDB and Hivemind. I just want to know when we can form communities that can exclude bidbots. If that takes a bespoke token, I read we can do that now, even if SMTs aren't up and running yet.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97