Steemit.com Keeps Logging Me Out!!?

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I just noticed that Steemit keeps logging me out almost every time I refresh the page



Really fucking annoying and doesn't feel safe at all to log back in every minute. The problem seems to be only on the desktop version, on the phone everything works like it should be.

Is anyone else experiencing the same?

Sort:  

It keeps doing it to me as well. Annoying and frustrating.

Concerning, especially so soon after your account being hacked.

I just assumed it was a safety feature. But yeah, totally annoying.

I don’t feel safe 😫

Lol. I think you are ok. But change em up just Incase.

Are you using your active key? Try your posting key instead.

I ain’t dumb, always using posting key unless I need to do some transfers etc.

Just checking because I think there is a safety protocol on it now. Note sure though.

No, but at least you make money cussing here

🤷🏻‍♀️💁🏻‍♀️

I am now mainly using Steempeak, which is so much better and faster. It uses SteemConnect but I also need to relogin from time to time but without entering my password through SteemConnect.

I have trust issues spreading my keys to other sites too.

I have trust issues spreading my keys to other sites too.

There, I fixed the reply 😭😭

You caught me!

Nope. All good here. I have several tabs open logged into different dApps like DTube, so even when I do get kicked off Steemit.com, it just logs back in without needed a password since the browser is still logged in.

Interesting 🤔 I don't use any other Steem platforms.

Just make sure the url is correct everytime you log back in.

Btw, your pic would be a great stock photo for steemit haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Of course, I wasn’t born yesterday!

Aren’t my photoshop skills superb!? 😝

Seems to be a problem of the browser (session). I do not think it's caused by the steemit website. Did you test with another browser?

Have you tried clearing your cache?

I have had that issue once before and doing the usual clear the browser and renter passwords worked for me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

yesterday dtube was doing that to me, now it works fine.

Happens to me! So I use alternatives.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85