Introducing my "John of all Trades"

in #steemit6 years ago

rsz_pb190162.jpg

John is quite a handyman. A very reliable one! He's better than any tradesman. And I'm saying that not because he's my husband, but I know how he works. He is a perfectionist. He'd rather not do a job if he has the attitude of "that's good enough". He gives his 100% on any job because that's his character, his attitude towards work, and that's one of the many things I love about him.

I call my husband "John of all trades" (from the popular saying "jack of all trades, master of none). But John can master almost everything. He can be my plumber, my carpenter, my electrician, my mechanic - ANYTHING! We actually don't need tradies to come to our house to fix something because he can do anything as good as or better than any tradesman. I am a proud wife of my husband's array of various skills. I know that I can rely on him for anything.

Just like the other day, he noticed our fridge was not working properly, so he fixed it. It took him a few hours to figure out what was wrong and then fixed it, so now, it's back to its great working condition.

On Saturday, my car had a flat tire, and it was the first thing he noticed when I went to see him to say goodbye to him. I was supposed to go to Port Lincoln, a 2-hour-and-45-minute-drive from our town, but he asked me to come past the house where he's doing a renovation job. Thankfully, I did. My aunties and I avoided a potential danger on the highway that might happen due to the flat tire.

After our lunch with his mother on Sunday, I washed the dishes, whilst John went to the carport to start working on my car. He loves all his gears and equipment. He probably has complete tools to fix anything, so that he doesn't have to borrow from anyone.


I've also learnt a few things whilst watching him fix the flat tire. I learnt that a trolley jack is this small but powerful tool that elevates the car so that it will be easier to remove the bolts from the mag wheels.


He showed me the jack points on each side behind the front wheels and in front of the back wheels of the car. It's important that the jack is positioned under a jack point before raising it. The jack lifts the car off of the ground. I've never seen this done before, so imagine my amazement when I watched how it was done.

When the tire was finally loose, he looked for the "culprit" and found that it was a Tek screw that punctured the tire. He did not remove it entirely yet so it would be easier for him to locate it when it was time for him to plug this kit into the hole.






He tested if there was still a leak by putting some saliva on top of the punctured area. If it produces a bubble, then it's still got a hole. If not, then success!

In the end, my husband finally fixed it!!! I was able to drive the car to school yesterday and there was no problem. On Wednesday afternoon, John and I will go to Port Lincoln and stay there until Saturday just to spend our time together sightseeing and relaxing during my school break. We have already booked an accommodation thru AirBnb and hopefully, we will have a great time and the house will exceed our expectations. But no matter what, I'm sure I will have a fabulous time knowing that I am with my husband who keeps me safe and warm at all times and makes me happy every single day. I love him to the moon and back!!!

Steemit_Greeters_Guild (1).png

Click each banner to join the Discord servers!!!

dynamicsteemiansGIF.gif

rsz_11rsz_steembulls.jpg

Steem Bulls
rsz_sgg_footers6.png

rsz_flaminghelpers-7.jpg

itestify1.jpg


All photos are my own unless otherwise cited.
Discord banners provided by @dynamicsteemians, @steembulls, @greetersguild, @flaminghelpers, @itestify and @bearone of @teamaustralia.

My recommended witnesses:
@pharesim, @curie, @jackmiller, @steemgigs, @yabapmatt, @quochuy, @reggaemuffin, @blocktrades, @qurator, @hr1, @aggroed, @utopian-io, @ocd-witness, @themarkymark, @arcange, @scottcbusiness, @yehey, @steemitboard, @ausbitbank.

You can vote up to 30 witnesses by clicking this link:
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

evlachsblogta.png

Sort:  

Have a lovely time. I can tell you adore him.. so sweet. I'd get rid of my hubby if he wasn't useful... haha. He spunds a lot like yiur John. Check out the truck he's doing up in my last post - your man might appreciate it!!

Thank you for stopping by @riverflows. Yes, I adore him very much. I fell in love with him initially because he's good looking and handsome and then eventually found out that he's an all-around guy, then I fell in love with him even more. I am so glad I married him! Haha!!!

I will check your post after this comment. Thanks again!

Sounds like our relationship... love at first sight THEN i found out he was useful... WINNER!!!!

Oh, isn't it amazing to be with someone who's handsome and at the same time, useful! Totally a win-win situation for both of us. :-)

Awww you are blessed sis he knows how to fix everything...

Meanwhile,..... haha never mind! Lol 😂

Haha!!! Yes, I'm very blessed to have him! I could not ask for more!

wut wut? lol

Keep steeming my friend.

Cheers,
@Yehey

Thank you for stopping by. Cheers!

You got a 50.00% upvote from @automation courtesy of @evlachsblog! This is a service sponsored by @yehey. Please consider voting @yehey for Witnes. Use this short URL link https://on.king.net/witness simply click and vote, this will redirect to Steem Connect for secure connection.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 90% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/automation to delegate SP to @Automation.
If you need an extra upvote, join us at https://SteemChat.com discord server.

Have a lovely day.
@Automation - Keep Steeming for a better future.

You got a 2.88% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @evlachsblog!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 100.00% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

Click here to make a difference
Delegate to haveaheart and support a charity that really cares.
Daily payouts for delegators are 85%.
(Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still usable.)

hah4.gif

Does he know you featured him in this post?

Yes, he knows. I read all my blogs to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99