The Little Drop-Out Minnow Who Could

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

blue-clouds-exotic-37403.jpg

Image Source

There once was a Minnow who dropped out of school, and went his own way.

He decided he was done with the status quo; and, wanted to carve his own path into the future of the @Steemit ocean.

He swam away on his own, all alone, naive, in exploration of the Great Unknown.

Eventually, he found his own niche, a tiny little niche, in the great sea of supply and demand, which he decided to call 'Home'.

He thought to himself, "I found myself in a vast ocean of @Steem, all alone, without any friends...I broke away from the mainstream - Facebook and Twitter, etc....and started to clean out a little corner of the @Steemit ocean for myself. Not many readers, not many supporters, not many upvoters or commentors, or followers but, the few who have nibbled here and there, so far, at the food I was supplying...those are who really have mattered to me the most!"

Thank you, all of you, for getting behind me!

I know what I write about may not appeal to the vast majority of you, yet you have provided me with the motivation to continue by simply commenting or upvoting or following me on my @Steemit journey.

I have two tiddly weeny projects that I am working on: Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower and New Series: The Steemian's Secret to Writing Posts that Will Boost Your Reputation, Popularity, and Profits!

In my 'New Series' I have come to realize that I promised you too much; I was very naive when I wrote it.

As I am gaining new followers every day, I find it is impossible to fulfill my promise to you, that is, follow for follow, vote for vote, comment for comment. It's just too much!

I still believe I have found a secret worth sharing with you that will help increase your profits; I still want to share it with you; I'm working on the details; and, I still want you to join me in my little @Steemit experiment; but, as we learn together, about this new, this very new, @Steemian platform and about how it works, I think that the more we learn about it, the more we need to adapt to it, on its own terms.

I find @Steemit is getting very interesting for me. I hope it is for you, too!

This post is just a quick aside from my two projects...an interlude, so to speak, while I adjust and try to get my bearings in this great ocean of opportunity.

I truly appreciate your support and I am committed to sticking with you for the long-term. I hope you will stick with me, too!

I write about Jehovah's Witnesses, predominantly, so far, and I have started to trend on the search engine algorithm. The first tag I use in each of my articles is jehovahs-witnesses. It seems that I have created a niche for myself. That means a lot to me because, as soon as @Steemit becomes THE thing, and people start searching for information about Jehovah's Witnesses, guess what?

I will be there for them, right on page one of the search bar!

For me, that is a lesson in humility and gratitude.

Now for a few shout outs to those @Steemians who, even though you may not necessarily have been interested in what I write, nevertheless, have shown me a undeserved amount of support (this is not in any pecking order; I am grateful to each and every one of you for the love and support you have shown me so far.)

@hoaxwars
@wolfhart
@thundercurator
@terminallyill
@lynncoyle1
@rentmoney
@tahera
@kchitrah
@dynamicgreentk
@steemitboard
@newsteemians
@lisfabian
@beeyou
@entrepreneur916
@upv4life
@armadilloman
@bengy
@frankbacon
@conformity
@dgi
@dynamicrypto
@rodthrower18
@dynamicgreen
@steemhumor
@tspink
@haunting
@pinoy
@everydaycoach

There are many more of you, and please forgive me for stopping here.

As always, thank you for your support!

THE APOSTATE

Read Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower

Sort:  

Great update Bruv! Highly rEsteemed!

Did you get a Mic yet?
Because I've got some ideas on how to BOOST Rebel Minnows ; )

Bacon Steems.png

My son works for Bestbuy. He'll help me get a mic. I've been wanting to get one for a while. Thanks, Bruv!

I think we will all keep learning and its a good thing!

I'm just starting out so I'm collecting new information all the time right now. Eventually I'll be in a position to share that with people who come to Steemit later on and, hopefully, help make their journey a bit easier like all you guys are doing for me and others at our beginning. Thanks!

I really like the below line ...

*He decided he was done with the status quo; and, wanted to carve his own

Thanks for the shout out ... Good luck with your account !

Thank you! It was difficult to give up the status quo; by that I mean Facebook and Twitter; and come here to Steemit. But let me say this, I personally find Steemit way more satisfying.

Congratulations @eye-am-a-mason! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

So glad to see that you are finding your way @eye-am-a-mason; it really is pretty tough when you first start out. I remember the feeling (I started mid-December). What I quickly figured out is that commenting on other's posts is the way to eventually get followers to yours; genuine commenting that is.

Thank you so much for the shout-out; I'm happy I made a difference in your experience here :)

I agree. Leaving genuine comments on people's posts helps to form an alliance here but it's also a lot of fun to get the feedback. Intercommunication on Steemit is at a high level and I hope it continues!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65