You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Lost 44% of Post Earnings: Don't Make My Mistake!

in #steemit6 years ago

Some financial savvy steemians defined bots as basically futures. It's a contract including a bet on the crypto's trend. I never used dsound so far but, in my personal experience, I did loose due to the curation stake and the degrading of the reward during the week..Now I boost way less than before and prefer to invest in the steembasicincome, which also adheres to my values of equity and wealth distribution.

Sort:  

which also adheres to my values of equity and wealth distribution.

Me too. SBI has a 6 month wait till you get returns on any investments but you're sponsoring other people as well, so that's cool.

Some financial savvy steemians defined bots as basically futures.

This excellent article by @marketstack goes all into the math for bidding.

I'm at a bit of a loss in terms of how to handle any SBD earned on this site. Put it all into SP? Steembasicincome shares? Gamble it on a crypto shitcoin? Wait for a higher price? Idk the best way to make it 'work' for me

I'm at a bit of a loss in terms of how to handle any SBD earned on this site.

It all depends by your take on the long term outlook for this smart token ecosystem. I believe that, as it is now, it shows flaws that need to be fixed asap. Moreover it's taking a direction which resembles a ponzi scheme, instead of a decentralised anarchic community. And I do not like it. I hate lobbism and finance. The point is that first you need SP to gain leverage and activate a virtuous cycle but, then, you need to find at the right moment a (partial) exit strategy or a target and satisfactory cash out in order to limit the risk of a collapse of the whole structure. Some early adopters are already doing this and much more (happily looting the reward pool). Cheers to the crypto new world, which is exactely the same as the old one. Lol.

Moreover it's taking a direction which resembles a ponzi scheme, instead of a decentralised anarchic community

this x100 and all the rest of what you're saying. I'm sticking around till at least communities comes out, then I'll take a strategic outlook on things

Exactly.. ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59328.31
ETH 2997.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79