DIY Steemit chocolate+ Steemit 3D chocolate box+ tutorial

in #steemit7 years ago

image
It took me a week until I could finally print out this Steemit chocolate box. I needed to order brown fillament and magnets for the box. I also really wanted to make Steemit chocolate. So, I was checking online what I needed. A mould, chocolate fondue and ofcourse chocolate.
image
First I made the chocolate samples:
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
I ordered silicone by SilliCreations. It is actually not meant for chocolate, but I wanted to give it a try anyway.
image
Mixing the two components.
image
Covering the chocolate samples with silicone and leave it for 3 hours.
image
After 3 hours, they look like this. Not perfect, but the heart shaped one looks the best.
image
Now I'm ready to make Steemit chocolate! I melted a chocolate bar first using this chocolate fondue.
image
I added pieces of caramel fudge.
image
I was happy to see the result. But after the first round, the chocolate did not look good as the chocolate of the first round.
image
image
image
Below the tutorial of the Steemit chocolate box.
First, the lower part:
image
image
image
image
image
image
Second, the upper part:
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
image
Printing time of the chocolate box and chocolate samples were in total: 7.5 hours!!! Moreover, it failed couple of times during printing. You can imagine how frustrated I was! :-).
image
image
image
image
image
I hope this post is not too long:-). I just wanted to show you all the steps in details and if you have questions regarding 3D designing this chocolate box, you can always ask me. 👇

Sort:  

Cool! I wish we could buy online steem labeled stuff like this for SBD.

Thanks @pal. That would be nice. But im afraid the chocolate will melt on the way to you :-)

Looks exquisitely delicious

Thank you :-) @ katythompson.

You're welcome - i'm going to be putting some of our discerning food and travel posts on here in the coming weeks (from the blog). Look forward to reading more of your yummy posts

That's nice of you :-). Looking forward for your post!

Awesome! Leave some for us please :P

Thanks @herverisson! Hahaha! I will!

Wow! It is very amazing!

@fathin-shihab you did a great job. It looks cool and I guess that it taste great isnt it? great talent and very creative. keep it up

It tasted as good as it was before :-). Thank you and I do my best!

Welcome , keep steeming and more success.

Dont forget to check out my post for a link to collect free crypto..a once in a life time opportunity.

I will check tour post :-)

Wooooow! I hope this post makes $5000 because that is some real dedication.

Thanks, that's very nice of you to say :-). I really spent many hours on the chocolate and chocolate box. But I don't think this post will make $5000.:-).

I'm coming over to your house for my chocolate desires

Hehehe.You are welcome

Really sweet :-) Good work @fathin-shihab :-)
Resteemed :-)

Thank you for upvoting, commenting and resteeming @lichtblick. :-). I can not see any chocolate anymore :-D

Hehe. That's what I was guessing.
You are very welcome @fathin-shihab :-)

HAHA. What a lovely post! Nice idea. Excellent tutorial.
If you ever get the need to produce chocolate or other molded stuff at highest resolution, try sending the master files to a print service and do them in SLA or some other resin. Or the next step up from a FDM printer at home is a Formlabs or any of the Chinese copies of it at lower rates.

Thanks for the tip!

Nice work tasty chocolate hmmm yummyyy

Thank you @mady27. It tasted good. I wish I could include the taste in this post :-)

I can have it from your pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59