You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit, Inc. Blockchain Roadmap and Cost Reductions

in #steemit5 years ago

Steem can be a way for both to find homes, and meet their needs.

That's what I was saying. STEEM can be shaped.

What?? Cats and dogs.. living together?

This is normal when a cat and a dog grow up together. But my dogs and my cat Ziggy didn't. He gets along only with the shy dog, Sofia, but not with the more social dog, Achado, who doesn't know how to interact with him. Achado tries to play with him, but Ziggy gets scared because of his loud bark and social aggressiveness.

Ziggy doesn't understand what Achado wants. Achado doesn't know how to do it any different at the moment, so I just try to keep him away.

Also, if a cat pooped in your shoes, that means you did something really wrong and he really resents you for it. Look it up.

Sort:  

This conversation is the funniest one on steemit . Long live Steemit

Posted using Partiko iOS

"Also, if a cat pooped in your shoes, that means you did something really wrong and he really resents you for it."

That's assuming the cat is rational. My observations of cats do not support that assumption. If you had a pet mouse, Ziggy would demonstrate the antithesis of rationality for your edification.

Cats are fine, since we're not 6" tall. Were we but 6" tall, we'd want them extinct.

Sadly, dogs too.

Weasels are far saner. While they kill mice, they don't torture them to death. Even so, I would rather not have a pair of rabid weasels trapped in my trousers. I'd much prefer to wait for @ned and Stinc to get their costs under control, let Steemit pass to the control of an entity that was focused on managing a social media platform based on Steem, and continue to work towards releasing SOC (SMTs, Oracles, and Communities) that will enable all manner of industry, media, and social organizations to profitably employ Steem blockchain UX to conduct their affairs without needing to tolerate the intrusion and control of banksters, with all possible dispatch and laser focus.

So, that's what I'll do.

That's assuming the cat is rational. If you had a pet mouse, Ziggy would demonstrate the antithesis of rationality for your edification.

Ziggy ran into a mouse a few days ago. Not ours, so a potential disease carrier since we're on a big city. Of course, Ziggy didn't know that, so he... Made friends with him. I ran into them outside, taking turns chasing each other.

I managed to put the mouse inside a tupperware box and let him go by the local park, where he ran off to the tall grass. I had looked at him. He wasn't bleeding or injured at all. The next few days were depressing. Ziggy didn't want to play anymore. He just sat outside doing nothing. I took his only friend away, afterall.

Now, if I called you a fucking irrational shitcake, would you be okay with that? What if I told that to your loved one? That's kind of what you just did, though. So I'm sure it'll sound as a I tell you: fuck you. You, Ziggy and I are all mammals, even though you are the only one among the three of us who's acting as less than that.

Also, like I said and previously explained, for the damned third time as if you're not even paying attention - steem can be shaped. Goodbye. This is not particularly personal, I just hate talking to people who diminish other mammals on a whim, without any wish to reconsider.

LOL

You know very little about life my friend. I happen to have worked as a professional biologist. I was also raised on an island in Alaska, where I learned to live in the wild, along with all the animals you have only read about in books, or seen on TV.

Get out of the city, and discover who you are, because confusing a mouse fighting for it's life when being toyed with by a voracious predator dozens of times it's size is a sign you have no idea.

I actually appreciate your name-calling and insults. It came out of you, and says a lot about you. Since all you know about me is in your head, based only on the pixels on this screen, it has literally nothing to do with me.

Your words say everything about you.

Thanks!

Also, Toxoplasma gondii

Also, I think Ziggy considers Achado like the good-natured but subnormal intelligence guy at the tailgate party. He's not sure Achado won't snap any moment, and Achado likely is quite a bit larger than Ziggy. It may be hard for Achado to be less forthcoming with his physical attentions to Ziggy, and that will make it difficult for Ziggy to be comfortable in that limelight.

Hope they can work it out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91