You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Secrets Revealed! How To Make A Re-Steemable, Curatable, Badass Post

in #steemit6 years ago

Very good information. We should not be looking for quantity but rather quality in posts. One GREAT quality post can garner 10 times as many upvotes as 100 poor quality posts.

I do have a question you might can answer for me. I find discord to be daunting to use with my vision problems. I cannot read or find anything on it. Yet it seems all groups use it as pretty much their only form of communication. So I am not active in any groups.

Is there another solution? There are many groups I would love to participate in, but it is to the point I don't bother to try anymore when the first instruction is "join our discord group".

I know not being involved is hurting my earnings, but I am at a loss on finding a solution to the problem.

Sort:  

Fernowl, let me think on your problem. I assume you can’t zoom in on the discord or up the font size? You probably tried all that... I’ll think about it!!

There is little for me to zoom in on. The only way I know there is more than a few words on the page is if the mouse moves over something and changes shape. I can pick out the occasional letter or word, but the gray on black is close to looking like a blank page. White on black is fine, but the darker the gray...

hey fernowl.. how bout if you have an important article you want me to share on discord, you can just alert me of it? i hate that you can't access it. to be fair, i really am not very good at discord and don't interact too much in the chats... doesn't really come naturally to me, but i do read and also post in the #postpromotion channels and i can share your important works here as well :)

I appreciate the offer but, in this account, I will probably only be posting 2 or 3 times a week. My post today I spent 3 days writing, lol. But there was a LOT to be said on it (over 2600 words). Most posts from this account probably will not be about homesteading and I am switching to doing most of that over on the sotall account so I can get it built to have at least 500 sp.

I am not giving up on getting discord so I can see it. There has to be some way of doing it. Some body will have an add on or something. Heck, I just thought, I haven't tried resetting my screen to lighten it up drastically. I keep it turned down because blue light (what we see as bright white) is horrible for the retina.

I'll have to try it first chance I get and see. That might solve the problem.

Thanks for trying and once again, you made an idea pop out of my head when I was up against a wall!

Glad to hear it!! Good luck with your solution 💚!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71082.84
ETH 3864.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52