You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Alternatives to Browse Steem When Steemit.com is Offline! ChainBB, Busy.org, and eSteem

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for letting everyone know what is happening and for having workarounds. It is great you took the time to explain how to use these workarounds. This is a good test for the community and shows how the blockchain will continue, but what would an EMP or something like that do to system and the blockchain? I have always thought that the good folks with Anonymous would be able to keep the system up or recover quickly if say the government was to hit "the Switch" and shut the internet down. Can the government even do that, shut the internet off? What about the world wide web? I still don't know the difference and they tell me there is one? Anyway, Thanks @jerrybanfield and I made you my Proxy Witness because I believe you have INTEGRITY. Check out @QiQi-Power she is awesome and @steemthat is more than a bot, it has become a "Freedom Cell" that is a good word for what SteemThat.com is a community that is growing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67